Membership & Members

» Membership

Membership to COBEC is open to the following:

  • Belizean post-secondary educational institutions.
  • Belizean governmental and private organizations and agencies involved in higher education .
  • Non-Belizean organization, agencies, and institutions actively interested in higher education in Belize.

Non-Belizean members seeking membership into COBEC, please fill out the Membership Application for non-Belizean Members and send it to the COBEC US Co-Chair.

Document Archives


Contact Info

COBEC Winter Conference 2015 Participant Contacts [PDF]

» DUES

Annual organizational dues are BZE $200 for Belize members, and US $200 for non-Belizean members.

Any organization interested in joining COBEC should contact either of the co-chairs for information on procedures for application.

» Locations


View COBEC Members in a larger map

» List of Participating Members

COBEC Membership
INSTITUTION CONTACT
Albany State University
Albany, GA
Kathaleena Monds
kathaleena.monds@asurams.edu
Armstrong Atlantic University  
Savannah, GA
James Anderson
james.anderson@armstrong.edu
Joyce Bergin
joyce.bergin@armstrong.edu
Belize Adventist Junior College Joel Clark
joelclarke1961@yahoo.com
Belize National Library Services and Information Systems
Joy Ysaguirre
joyysaguirre@yahoo.com
Bossier Parish Community College
Bossier City, Louisiana
Rick Bateman
rbateman@bpcc.edu
Bridgewater State University
Albany, Georgia
Lisa Battaglino
Ibattaglino@bridgew.edu
Patricia Emmons
patricia.emmons@bridgew.edu
David Ostroth
dostroth@bridgew.edu
Centre Escolar Mexico Junior College Hugo Gonzalez
cemjc07@yahoo.com
The Citadel
Charleston, South Carolina
Larry Daniel
ldaniel@citadel.edu
Columbus State University
Columbus, GA
Becky Becker
becker_becky@columbusstate.edu
College of Coastal Georgia
Brunswick, Georgia 31520
James (Jim) Lynch, Ed.D., M.F.A.
jlynch@ccga.edu
Corozal Junior College Jose Mai
jmai56@hotmail.com
Miguel Montero

montero592003@yahoo.com
Cortland State University
Cortland, NY
Mary Schlarb
mary.schlarb@cortland.edu
Heather Drew
heather.drew@cortland.edu
Galen University
San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize
Alberto August
aaugust@galen.edu.bz
Louis Zabaneh
Louis Zabaneh
lzabaneh@galen.edu.bz
Raul Avila
ravila@galen.edu.bz
Georgia College and State University
Milledgeville, GA
Eric Spears
eric.spears@gcsu.edu
Kirk Armstrong
kirk.armstrong@gcsu.edu
Lyndall Muschell
lyndall.muschell@gcsu.edu
Holly Roberts
holley.roberts@gcsu.edu
Hillsborough Community College
Park City, FL
Michael Brennan
mbrennan@hccfl.edu
Independence Junior College Marie Scott
youngscott.marieann@yahoo.com
Madison Area Technical College
Madison, WI
Geoffry Bradshaw
GBradshaw@madisoncollege.edu
Joel B. Shoemaker
JBShoemaker@madisoncollege.edu
Murray State University
Murray, KY
Bonnie Higginson
bhigginson@murraystate.edu
Carlos Lopez
clopez1@murraystate.edu
Guangming Zou
gzou@murraystate.edu
New Mexico State University
University Park, NM
Jim O’Donnell
jodonnel@nmsu.edu 
Kristian Chervenock
ktcherve@nmsu.edu
Ed Boles
edboles@nmsu.edu
Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Megan Popkey
Megan.Popkey@nwtc.edu
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK
John Romans
john.romans@okstate.edu Pamela Fry
pfry@okstate.edu
David Henneberry
david.henneberry@okstate.edu
Sacred Heart Junior College
San Ignacio, Cayo, Belize
Eve Aird
eve@sch.edu.bz
San Pedro Junior CollegeGustavo Ellis
gustavoellisspjy@yahoo.com
SOWELA Technical College
Lake Charles, LA.
Paula Hellums
paula.hellums@sowela.edu
St. John’s Junior College N.A.
Stann Creek Ecumenical Junior College Karen Martinez 
ecumenicaljuniorcollege@yahoo.com
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR
Amy Lynn Farmer
afarmer@walton.uark.edu
University of Belize
Belmopan, Belize
Cynthia Thompson
cthompson@ub.edu.bz
William Nell
wneal@ub.edu.bz
Ethel Mae Hernandez Arzu
ethelmae.h@gmail.com
Ewart Robateau
erobateau@ub.edu.bz
University of FloridaEmilia Hodge
emhodge@ufl.edu
Stephanie Nielsen
snielsen@ufl.edu
University of North Georgia
Oakwood, GA
Carly Wynne Womack
cwynne@gsc.edu
University of North Carolina
at Wilmington
Denise PiPuccio
dipucciod@uncw.edu
Susan Catapano
catapanos@uncw.edu
University of North Florida
Jacksonville, FL
John Kemppainen
jkemppai@unf.edu
Timothy Robinson
trobinso@unf.edu
Warren Hodge
w.hodge@ung.edu
Ruth Lopes
rlopez@unf.edu
University of South Florida
Tampa, FL
Don Dellow
dellow@coedu.usf.edu
Kathleen King
kathleenking@usf.edu
Tanya Delgado
tdelgado@usf.edu
University of the West Indies,
Open Campus, Belize
Jane Bennett
jane.bennett@open.uwi.edu
Sharmayne Saunders
Sharmayne.saunders@open.uwi.edu
Valdosta State University
Valdosta, GA
Ivan Nikolov
inikolov@valdosta.edu
Deborah Davis
dsdavis@valdosta.edu
Brian Gerber
blgerber@valdosta.edu
Wesley Junior College Eleanor Gillett
wesleyjuniorcollege@yahoo.com
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY
Sam Evans
sam.evans@wku.edu
Tom Stewart
thomas.stewart@wku.edu
Emeritus Members
Dwight Call
dwight.call@gcsu.edu
Betty Flinchum
Bettyflinchum@aol.com
Tracy Harrington
tracyharrington@bellsouth.com
Keith Miser
kmiser@hawaii.edu
Ex-Officio Members
U.S. EmbassySalino Rico
RicoS@state.gov
Belize Ministry of EducationDeryck Satchwell
dssatchw@gmail.com
Carol Babb
carolbabb@hotmail.com
Hon. Patrick Faber
Patrickfaber@hotmail.com
Brenda Armstrong
brenja@yahoo.com
Interested in Seeking Membership
Pending...